DCo Criminal Justice Advisory Committee

FY 2024 - 2025

Positions appointed by the BOCC (serving 2-year terms):

- 1. Durham County Commissioner Nida Allam
- 2. Durham Police Chief or designee Walter Tate
- 3. Durham County Sheriff or designee Tom Cote
- 4. Superior Court Judge of the 14th Judicial District Michael O'Foghludha
- 5. Chief District Court Judge of the 14th Judicial District Clayton Jones
- 6. Durham Public Defender or Criminal Def Attorney Dawn Baxton
- 7. Durham County District Attorney or designee Satana Deberry
- 8. Durham County Public Health Director or designee Rod Jenkins
- 9. Durham County Social Services Director or designee Maggie Clapp
- 10. Local MCO/ LME Director or designee Eric Johnson
- 11. Durham County Manager or designee Dwane Brinson
- 12. 14th Judicial District, Community Corrections Manager –/Angela Brewer-Wincester
- 13. Treatment Alternatives to Street Crime (TASC) Director /Nikki Harrs
- 14. Member of Durham Business Community Angeloe Burch
- 15. Director of Justice Services Department Roshanna Parker
- 16. Mayor or designee Leonardo Williams/Mark-Anthony Middleton
- 17. Specialty Court Judge Dorothy Hairston Mitchell
- 18. Citizen Lao Rubert
- 19. Citizen Mike Sistrom
- 20. Formerly incarcerated Individual vacant
- 21. Formerly criminal justice involved Individual vacant
- 22. Community College or other Ed. Institution administrator/designee—vacant

Positions appointed by CJAC during elections in January (serving 2-year terms):

- 23. Local Mental Health or Substance Abuse Provider Jesse Battle
- 24. Local Non-Profit Organization vacant
- 25. Housing Provider David Crispell
- 26. Employment & Training Provider vacant
- 27. Faith-Based Organization Ben Haas
- 28. Legal Aid Representative vacant